ISTE 2012

A month has gone by and I’ve been meaning to list all the sessions I attended at this year’s International Society for Technology in Education. I saw so much in such a short time that I don’t want to forget it all. More important than remembering though, is actually using my newfound nuggets of educational wisdom.  ISTE ran June 24-27 in my hometown of San Diego. Here they are:

Sunday

  • Flip Teaching Secondary Mathematics-Best Practices in Action with Jason Roy (awesome meeting him)
  • Couldn’t get in to see the kickoff keynote with Sir Ken Robinson! The venue was closed due to being at capacity.

Monday

Tuesday

  • EduTecher’s Web Tools Will Make Your Classroom Rock! with Adam Bellow
  • Revolutionize Teaching and Learning with QR Codes with Derek Kaufman
  • Technology and Mathematics: The Right Angle with Frank Sobierajski

Wednesday

  • PBL Meets STEM: Delicious Main Course of Resources and Ideas with Michael Gorman
  • Data Reveals Stories: How Students Can Use Data for Learning with Ewan McIntosh

I’m very grateful for my district footing the bill for me to attend. I also know I have a long way to become the teacher I want to be.

One thought on “ISTE 2012

  1. @johnberray Reading through your posts, & was curious what you felt are limitations of technology you saw at ISTE.

    The company I work for has a powerful math tutoring platform that we are constantly seeking to improve and refine our approach. Sometimes technology can come between the teacher and student. I am curious as to your experience at the conference if this was a subject matter addressed or if you have seen otherwise?

    -Fred

Leave a Reply

